Schedule

Utica-Rome Speedway 2021 Schedule of Events

Weekly Divisions: Modifieds, Crate 602 Sportsman, Pro Stocks, Limited Sportsman & Four Cylinders

Slingshots Bi-Weekly Using Inner Oval

Friday, April 30 – Open Practice 6:30-9:30 p.m. – POSTPONED BY WEATHER

Sunday, May 2 – Open Practice 1 p.m.-3:30 p.m. – Gates Open at Noon – CANCELED DUE TO RAIN

Tuesday, May 4 – Open Practice 6:30-9:30 p.m. – CANCELED DUE TO RAIN

Friday, May 7 – Grand Reopening – All divisions plus Slingshots – CANCELED DUE TO RAIN

Sunday, May 9 – Open Practice: Gates Open 1 p.m. – Practice 2-5 p.m.

Friday, May 14 – Fuccillo Automotive Group Thunder on the Thruway Series Modifieds $4,000 to win, Crate 602 Sportsman $1,500 to win, Pro Stocks $1,000 to win plus Limited Sportsman & Four Cylinders*  

Friday, May 21 – All divisions plus Slingshots

Friday, May 28 – Memorial Day Weekend Kickoff – Modified Twin 20s – $1,500 to win each – $500 bonus to sweep!* – POSTPONED BY RAIN

Friday, June 4 – All divisions plus Slingshots and RUSH Late Models (Four Cylinders Off)

Friday, June 11 – All divisions plus Mohawk Valley Vintage Dirt Modified Series – Crate 602 Sportsman $1,500 to win!

Friday, June 18 – School’s Out Special – $3,500-to-win Modifieds – All divisions plus Speedway Entertainment Slingshot Tour – POSTPONED BY RAIN

Friday, June 25 – A-Verdi Storage Containers Night – $3,500-to-win Modifieds – All divisions plus CRSA Sprint Cars*

Adults: $14 – Seniors (ages 65 and above): $12 – Kids 11 and under FREE

Friday, July 2 – Parks Companies Night – Independence Weekend Kickoff – $3,500-to-win Modifieds – All divisions plus Slingshots – FIREWORKS EXTRAVAGANZA AT DUSK! – POSTPONED BY RAIN

Adults: $15 – Seniors (ages 65 and above): $13 – Kids 11 and under FREE

Friday, July 9 – Neivel Precision Plumbing & Mechanical LLC Night – $3,500-to-win Modifieds – All divisions plus Slingshots – Pro Stocks $1,000 to win! – FIREWORKS EXTRAVAGANZA

Adults: $15 – Seniors (ages 65 and above): $13 – Kids 11 and under FREE

Friday, July 16 – Tom Cole’s Lexi LLC presents $5 Friday – $5 Grandstand Admission: All divisions plus Slingshots

Thursday, July 22 – Broedel Fuel Group presents Richie Evans Remembered 61: Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco Modifieds 61 laps, $6,100 to win, $610 to start plus STSS Crate 602 Sportsman 25 laps, $1,561 to win*

Adults: $24 – Seniors (ages 65 and above): $22 – Kids 11 and under FREE

Friday, July 23 – OFF

Friday, July 30 – Fuccillo Automotive Group Thunder on the Thruway Series Modifieds $4,000 to win, Crate 602 Sportsman $1,500 to win, Pro Stocks $1,000 to win plus Limited Sportsman, Four Cylinders & Speedway Entertainment Slingshot Empire State Series*

Adults: $15 – Seniors (ages 65 and above): $13 – Kids 11 and under FREE

Friday, August 6 – ‘Dog Days of Summer’ $3,500-to-win Modifieds – All divisions plus RUSH Late Models

Friday, August 13 – $5 Friday – $5 Grandstand Admission: All divisions plus Slingshots

Friday, August 20 – All divisions plus CRSA Sprint Cars*

Friday, August 27 – Season Championship Night: All divisions plus Slingshots

Sunday, September 5Broedel Fuel Group presents Fuccillo Automotive Group Thunder on the Thruway Series Finale: New Yorker 100 – $10,000 to win, $500 to start plus Patriot Sprint Tour 360 Sprint Cars, Crate 602 Sportsman $1,500 to win & Pro Stocks $1,000 to win*

Adults: $25 – Seniors (ages 65 and above): $23 – Kids 11 and under FREE


Gates Open:
5 p.m.
Hot Laps: 6:30 p.m.
Racing: 7:30 p.m.

Weekly Grandstand Pricing: – Adults: $12 – Seniors (ages 65 and above): $10 – Kids 11 and under: FREE

Weekly Pit Admission Pricing (with fans): Utica-Rome Member: $30 – Non-Member: $35
Weekly Pit Admission Pricing (without fans): Utica-Rome Member: $35 – Non-Member: $40

*Denotes special event pricing