Utica-Rome Speedway Modified Track Champions

1961-2023

Year	Track Champion
1961	Rene Charland
1962	Rene Charland
1963	Lou Lazzaro
1964	Rene Charland
1965	Pete Corey (M) / Tom Kotary (Sp)
1966	Ed Flemke (M) / Bill Wimble (Sp)
1967	Bill Wimble (M) / Bernie Miller (Sp)
1968	Sonney Seamon
1969	Jerry Cook
1970	Lou Lazzaro
1971	Lou Lazzaro
1972	
1973	
1974	
1975	
1976	
1977	
1978	•
1979	
1980	
1981	
1982	
1983	
1984	
1985	
1986	Brett Hearn (BB) / Brett Hearn (358)
1987	Kenny Tremont Jr.
1988	TRACK CLOSED
1989	Paul Jensen
1990	Paul Jensen
1991	Tom Kinsella
1992	Paul Jensen
1993	Paul Jensen
1994	Dale Planck
1995	Dale Planck
1996	Mitch Gibbs
1997	Dale Planck
1998	J.J. Michaels** / Roger Phelps
1999	Dale Planck
2000	Ron Holmes
2001	Todd Burley Matt Shappard
2002	Matt Sheppard Dale Planck
2003	Stewart Friesen
2004	
2005	Willy Docker
2006	Willy Decker Stewart Friesen
2007	Pat Ward
2008 2009	Pat Ward
/ 11117	I CH VY CHIL

2009 Pat Ward

2010	Stewart Friesei
2011	Stewart Friese
2012	Stewart Friese
2013	Stewart Friese
2014	Stewart Friese
2015	Matt Sheppard
2016	Matt Sheppard
2017	Matt Sheppard
2018	Billy Dunn
2019	Erick Rudolph
2020	None Declared
2021	Matt Sheppard
2022	Matt Sheppard
2023	Matt Sheppard

- * The track ran NEARA and open competition specials throughout the entire 1977 season. Bodine's track title is based on only three events: 7/31, 8/28 (100), and 9/04. Otherwise, it appears as if Sonney Seamon would have been the track champion.
- ** The first four weeks of the 1998 season were run under the New England Region of the NASCAR Racing Series. After a change in track management,

 NASCAR was dropped and the track was an independent.

 NASCAR Champions were for the first four races.