

Track Champions: Geoff Bodine (Modified) \*
Billy Seamon (Street Stock)
Jeff Cobb (Pure Stock)

\* The track ran NEARA and open competition specials throughout the entire season. Bodine's track title is based on only three events: 7/31, 8/28 (100 Laps), and 9/04. Otherwise, it appears as if Sonney Seamon would have been the track champion.

**NEARA / Open Competition Modified Results** 

Date	Laps	Winner	2nd	3rd	4th	5th
12-Jun	50	Richie Evans	Sonney Seamon	Dave Nichols	Mike Loescher	Roger Griffith
19-Jun	50	Sonney Seamon	Dave Nichols	Maynard Troyer	Dave Kotary	Roger Griffith
26-Jun	50	Sonney Seamon	Dave Nichols	George Kent	Maynard Troyer	Dave Lee
3-Jul	100	Richie Evans	Sonney Seamon	Jerry Cook	Roger Griffith	Randy Hedger
10-Jul	50	Maynard Troyer	Mike Loescher	Bernie Miller	Roger Griffith	Dave Kotary
17-Jul	50	Richie Evans	Jerry Cook	Sonney Seamon	Guy Robinson	Dave Nichols
24-Jul	50	Dave Nichols	Jerry Cook	Sonney Seamon	Guy Robinson	Randy Hedger
31-Jul	100	Geoff Bodine	Richie Evans	Mike Loescher	Jerry Cook	Roger Griffith
7-Aug	50	Rain				
14-Aug	100	Rain				
21-Aug	50	Rain Delayed to 8/28				
28-Aug	50	Richie Evans	Sonney Seamon	Dave Kotary		
	100	Geoff Bodine	Richie Evans	Sonney Seamon	Bernie Miller	Chip Lanz
4-Sep	100	Richie Evans	Geoff Bodine	Jerry Cook	Sonney Seamon	John Rosati
11-Sep	50	Rain				

#### **Total Modified Wins**

Driver	Wins
Richie Evans	5
Sonney Seamon	2
Geoff Bodine	2
Maynard Troyer	1
Dave Nichols	1
5 Drivers	11 Events

#### **Street Stock Results**

Date	Laps	Winner	2nd	3rd
12-Jun	25	Gene Kotary	Jake Eastman	
19-Jun	25	Billy Seamon	Jake Eastman	Gene Kotary
26-Jun	25	Jake Eastman	Mike Gilleece	Smokey Williamson
3-Jul	25	Billy Seamon	Jake Eastman	Gene Kotary
10-Jul	25	Billy Seamon		
17-Jul	25	Billy Seamon	Gene Kotary	Jake Eastman
24-Jul	25	Billy Seamon	Gene Kotary	Jake Eastman
31-Jul	25	Billy Seamon	Gene Kotary	Bob Engler
7-Aug	25	Rain		
14-Aug	25	Rain		
21-Aug	25	Rain Delayed to 8/28		

28-Aug	25	Gene Kotary	Billy Seamon	
	50	Gene Kotary	Billy Seamon	John Coleman
4-Sep		Gene Kotary		

## **Total Street Stock Wins**

Driver	Wins
Bill Seamon	6
Gene Kotary	4
Jake Eastman	1
3 Drivers	11 Events

# Pure Stock Results

Date	Laps	Winner
24-Jul	15	Jeff Cobb
31-Jul	15	Jeff Cobb
7-Aug	15	Rain
14-Aug	15	Rain
21-Aug	15	Rain
28-Aug	15	Jeff Cobb
	15	Rick Dote

## **Total Pure Stock Wins**

Driver	Wins
Jeff Cobb	3
Rick Dote	1
2 Drivers	4 Events

Pure Stock records are incomplete. The Pure Stock division began July 24.

Records graciously provided by Brian Spaid with the help of Andy Fusco, Mark Southcott, and Doug Zupan.